Boutique Office Center “Passage/Italianskaya17” Class “A” is a new modern design business center in a historic building in the prestigious area of St. Petersburg total area of 8200 sq.m.
In walking — metro stations — “Gostiny dvor” and “Nevsky Prospect”.
Central transport line, Nevsky Prospect, passes directly in front of Passage.
Boutique Office Center “Passage/Italianskaya17” is:
- Developed infrastructure,
- Quality service,
- Efficient floor plan with exellent insolation,
- Modern engineering systems and communications,
- Designer fit out,
- Two picturesque courtyard with recreation areas,
- A restaurant with a terrace in one of the courtyards. coupled with the Passage shopping arcade,
- Cafe in the lobby, restaurants in the Passage.
- Italianskaya street, 17 bldg. А
- Class A
Gross building area
- 8,200 m2
Gross office area
- Up to 7,500 m2
- 70 Wt per 1 m2
- Reception area.
- Two own internal picturesque yards.
- Passenger elevators.
- Automatic fire extinguishing system.
- Security alarm system.
- Central air conditioning system with fancoil regulating system.
- Energy-saving technologies.
- Large square of cladding glass.
- Excellent central location in immediate vicinity from Nevsky Prospect.
- 2 min. walk from “Gostiny dvor” subway station.
- 3 min. walk from “Nevsky Prospect” subway station.
- Developed infrastructure of surrounding area.
- Separate entrance into building from Italianskaya street through a picturesque yard.
Italianskaya Street, 17 is located in the quarter between Nevsky Prospect to its south and Italianskaya Street itself to its north, as well as Mikhailovskaya Street to its east and Sadovaya Street to its west. The borders were formed in mid-XVIII century.
Nevsky Prospect was laid out in the 1710s. At that time the street was called Bolshaya Perspectiva (Large Perspective), while its modern name was created only later in 1776.
Italianskaya Street was laid out in parallel to Nevsky Prospect in late 1730s. Its name was approved in 1739 and the construction of the first buildings began immediately in the beginning of the 1740s. The architect M.G. Zemtsov was in charge of the construction process.
From early XIX century the land plot belonged to Heinrich Daniel Gambs, born in the Prussian town of Neuwied, who moved to St. Petersburg in 1795 and received the position of the court mechanic. He became the founder the famous furniture company which was the supplier of the Imperial palace. The Gambs’ played an important role in the changes that took place in the construction process. After that the company’s practice was at its peak. It was in charge of renewal of the interiors of the Winter Palace after the fire of 1837, took on the commissions of the imperial family, worked with St. Petersburg’s leading architects – A.Montferrand, A.I. Stackenschneider, A.P.Brullov and H.J. von Bosse. The building on Italianskaya Street housed the workshop of the company, its store and permanent exhibition of new products.
From the 1850s, after the transfer of the ownership to the Main Society of the Russian Railway Lines, began a gradual adaptation of the old buildings for their new purpose. The residential building with the store and workshop were turned into an administrative building. In 1890 a new four-storey building is constructed on the place of the first lateral yard wing based on the project of the architect J.J.Benois. Office premises were constructed on all top floors. A reconstruction of the main façade is carried out in two year’s time.
From the 1980s the building is functionally connected with the neighbouring land plot (Nevsky Prospect, 48) and the building of the Passage (constructed in 1846- 1848). During these years the building is transferred under the disposal of the management of the State Academic Drama Theatre named after V.F . Komissarzhevskaya. Prior to that the façade building was used by the Lengiprovodhoz institute.
The Passage department store gained the internal buildings for its administrative offices.
At present the Passage is the owner of the premises located in the internal buildings, as well as of the basement premises in the façade building along Italianskaya Street. Most of the premises in the façade building are under management of the Theatre named after V.F.Komissarzhevskaya.